Cross posted from my Yoga Blog in July:

In honor of last week’s SDCC [San Diego International ComicCon], I bring you Super Hero Yoga and Star Wars Yoga. How cool is this?! Artist Rob Osbourne has created what he calls a “Yoga Super Pop” collection. His collection is 11 x 17 signed posters of “Zombies. Superheroes. Ninjas. Robots. Pirates. Steampunk and Sci-Fi. Taking the world of geekdom by storm… with yoga!” I couldn’t have said it better myself!

Yogaverse

Comic-con was always in my own backyard, so aside from it being a big part of my life, how could I not go? For years and years I went. I worked in booths and dressed up in laborious costumes. Now that I am on the other side of the US, I feel nostalgic when I think of the event. I can’t help feel a bit sad and wistful that I am not there, but sometimes that is the sacrifice in life we must make in order to better ourselves.

